Oh wow, I really am in a rush.

I would like to start by apologizing for such a delay on my blog, I will continue to post weekly from here on out.

When I made the title for this blog I never realized how much I would actually say these words. “Im in a rush” has become one of the most common phrases in my vocabulary. I will wake up early in the morning, maybe around 6:20, bolt to the house to be there by 7:00 to take a test based on the history of my houses chapter.  If you’re late, you can’t take the test and you need to redo it the next day.

Since I’m not an early bird I will always nap afterwards. Half the time I wake up too late and find myself running to class or running to the bus or I will be late. Half the days during the week I have night classes that tend to interfere with a few of the events that will go on. Some of these events are mandatory and I will have to rush from class back to the house, Rushing back to the house so my pledge brothers don’t get in trouble for my absence has been big this semester, and it really isn’t my fault, it’s my schedule.

All in all I think it’s fair to say that pledging has the potential to suck the life out of you for that one semester. In the end it will be worth it, you will finally be called a brother and finally get the respect that you have taken an entire semester to earn from every active brother that has already made it through pledging. Trust me you will probably find yourself wanting to quit and asking yourself if it is really worth it, depending on who you are it may or may not be but if you are starting to ask yourself that then you have probably come very far and why stop now. Make it through, there’s is almost NEVER anyone who says “Wow I really wish I stopped pledging last semester, this really isn’t worth it.”

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Oh wow, I really am in a rush.

  1. Great advise for future pledges on what to expect while pledging. I’m sure a lot of people get stressed out with how much time it takes up but you can see how it’s worth it after the semester is over. Awesome blog!

Leave a Reply

